Sometimes when I connect via VPN to the office, the server at the office adds a line to the routing table (seen by route print) for the duration of my VPN connection.
10.0.47.0 MASK 255.255.255.0 gateway [my vpn ip] metric 1
Which kicks everyone in the internal network off the internet, and blocks my access to the internal network over the VPN.
As soon as I do this, everything works again:
route delete 10.0.47.0 MASK 255.255.255.0 [my vpn ip]
Why on earth would it be automatically adding this route?
10.0.47.0 MASK 255.255.255.0 gateway [my vpn ip] metric 1
Which kicks everyone in the internal network off the internet, and blocks my access to the internal network over the VPN.
As soon as I do this, everything works again:
route delete 10.0.47.0 MASK 255.255.255.0 [my vpn ip]
Why on earth would it be automatically adding this route?